Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy season two calendar revealed including London finale and "Attack Mode" - DNA On Track | Revista digital de automovilismo deportivo

Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy season two calendar revealed including London finale and "Attack Mode"

The world’s first all-electric international series for production based cars, the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY, has revealed the season two calendar, with 10 rounds taking place over eight months.

In just over two months, the official support series to the ABB FIA Formula E Championship will return to Ad Diriyah, Saudi Arabia for the double-header season opener on 22 and 23 November 2019.
Following trips to Mexico City, Hong Kong, Rome, Paris, Berlin and New York City, the historic London docklands circuit will play host to a final weekend of racing with Rounds 9 and 10. The second Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship will conclude on a unique indoor / outdoor circuit in London.

Following the successful introduction of “ATTACK MODE” in Formula E this season, eTROPHY will also benefit from this racing innovation in season two. With successful trials completed in New York in July, drivers will be able to use a number of “ATTACK MODES” during the races to unleash a power boost and provide even more overtaking opportunities.

Input caption text here. Use the block's Settings tab to change the caption position and set other styles. 

James Barclay, Jaguar Racing Team Director, said: “It’s exciting to look forward to season two of the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY and reveal the exciting locations for our second year. New for season two is the London double-header which is a fantastic opportunity to race the I-PACE eTROPHY twice in front of our home crowds. We are also excited to bring “ATTACK MODE” to the series. It has been a big success in Formula E and I am sure it will also inject even more excitement into eTROPHY.”
Provisional 2019/2020 calendar*.
1 Ad Diriyah 22 November 2019
2 Ad Diriyah 23 November 2019
3 Mexico City 15 February 2020
4 Hong Kong 01 March 2020
5 Rome 04 April 2020
6 Paris 18 April 2020
7 Berlin 30 May 2020
8 New York City 20 June 2020
9 London 25 July 2020
10 London 26 July 2020

After becoming the first premium manufacturer to enter the ABB FIA Formula E Championship in 2016, Jaguar created the world’s first production battery electric vehicle race series, the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY, which is now entering its second season. The history-making championship is the official support race to the ABB FIA Formula E Championship, with up to 20 cars taking to the grid with a mixture of PRO and PRO-AM drivers. The eTROPHY racecar is based on the award-winning all-electric World Car of the Year and shares the same batteries, motor and invertor as the Jaguar I-PACE.

In its inaugural season the fight for the championship went down to the final race weekend, with Sérgio Jimenez, Jaguar Brazil Racing driver, crowned the first ever Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY champion. In the PRO-AM class, it was Saudi Racing driver, Bandar Alesayi, who took the title after leading the PRO-AM championship for the whole season. As part of his prize package Sérgio will also drive a Formula E racecar at an official test before the start of the season.

As the countdown to season two of Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY begins, further sporting and technical developments will be revealed in due course as well as the announcement of team and driver line-ups.
For more information, please visit 

Source | Image: Media Jaguar Racing


Copyright © DNA On Track | Revista digital de automovilismo deportivo. Designed by OddThemes & VineThemes